Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28

Thread: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily

    ..........
    Last edited by dvijen; 02-13-2009 at 06:20 AM.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    229

    Default Re: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily


  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily

    Quote Originally Posted by dvijen View Post
    Hi Tim, I have been using PAP2T device for a year and feel comfortable using it. Also used it with VOIPO before I got my GS502.
    I was wondering if it is posiible to get PAP2T in place of GS, I don't need the router part in GS and PAP2T has been proven to me for last one year.
    Your comments will be highly appreciated.
    Thanks
    dvijen
    I will trade you any time of the day for your 502. I really enjoyed Phonepower on my 502 over the PAP2T. I have multiple routers and never had problems with my 502 on the front end of my network. Today I received the replacement for my 286 and it was a PAP2T and that is why I came back to the forom to read this posting and see what was happening.
    Cheers,
    Dan

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    538

    Default Re: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily

    Quote Originally Posted by Danzo View Post
    I will trade you any time of the day for your 502. I really enjoyed Phonepower on my 502 over the PAP2T. I have multiple routers and never had problems with my 502 on the front end of my network. Today I received the replacement for my 286 and it was a PAP2T and that is why I came back to the forom to read this posting and see what was happening.
    Cheers,
    Dan
    What do you mean by phone power? Why would you prefer the 502? Have you had any outages with the PAP2T?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,220

    Default Re: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily

    Quote Originally Posted by Xponder1 View Post
    What do you mean by phone power? Why would you prefer the 502? Have you had any outages with the PAP2T?
    http://www.phonepower.com/services/voip/voiphome.aspx


    Using VOIPo services since February 2007
    Beta Tested the VOIPo Reseller Plan.
    A happy VOIPo Residential Customer

    Using VoIP devices since 12-2002
    Companies I've tried
    iConnectHere|Vonage|BroadvoxDirect|Vonage|Packet8| VOIPo
    VOIPo is a keeper!


  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    538

    Default Re: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily

    Forgive me I am a newb lol.

    Actually I had Vonage for a couple of years and I have worked with Asterisk in the past. Some partners and I almost started our own VOIP business. I am happy with VOIPo. Never messed with any other VOIP business.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    314

    Default Re: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily

    Quote Originally Posted by Montano View Post
    Will they remain unlocked if we provision them with Voipo ?
    Did we get an answer on this?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Central Cali :)
    Posts
    553

    Default Re: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily

    No answer that I'm aware of.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Irvine CA
    Posts
    1,542,128,044

    Default Re: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily

    We looked at a few different scenarios, but decided for the time being to keep BYOD and provisioning completely isolated just so there's no confusion. So in that case, we're only going to be provisioning our provided devices from here on out.
    Timothy Dick
    Founder/CEO
    VOIPo.com

    Interact with VOIPo: Twitter, Facebook

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    314

    Default Re: Now Shipping PAP2T Devices Temporarily

    Quote Originally Posted by VOIPoTim View Post
    We looked at a few different scenarios, but decided for the time being to keep BYOD and provisioning completely isolated just so there's no confusion. So in that case, we're only going to be provisioning our provided devices from here on out.
    Fair enough. Thanks.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •