Thread: Incoming Calls going Straight to Voicemail & Unable to make Outgoing Calls!!

Default Incoming Calls going Straight to Voicemail & Unable to make Outgoing Calls!!

All incoming calls are going straight to voicemail. And I have been unable to make outbound calls for the past two days. The handset do have a steady tone as if everything is alright.

I have restarted voipo router and my cable modem to no avail. Voipo router seems to be working and 'power' and 'wan' lights are staying lit.

I have been using Voipo with no issues for the past two years.

I am wondering if anyone here is also experiencing similar issues and what are the possible solutions to this.
    THank you.

Default Re: Incoming Calls going Straight to Voicemail & Unable to make Outgoing Calls!!

The first solution to try would be to send a trouble ticket to VOIPo.

You can get there by opening the VOIPo vPanel and clicking on the support tab.
    From there you can create a ticket.

Open the vPanel from the tab at the top.

Default Re: Incoming Calls going Straight to Voicemail & Unable to make Outgoing Calls!!

have already done that.. I was wondering if someone else has been having similar issues.

Quote Originally Posted by slikk View Post
    have already done that.. I was wondering if someone else has been having similar issues.
    I've been with VOIPO for over 3 years and started to see this same issue about 10 days ago. Initially it was just a call or two that would get sent to voicemail instead of ring through. Then over the last 10 or so days it seems more and more calls are going directly to voicemail. I opened a ticket with VOIPO support and we've been troubleshooting for a few days. They've updated the firmware on my grandstream HT502 ATA adapter and it didn't make any difference.