PDA

View Full Version : Switched routers - now no service

lem3u
08-22-2009, 02:15 PM
Hello,
I'm still fairly new to VOIPO, and wanted to ask a question since I believe tech support is closed on the weekend.

I bought a new D-link router today(to replace a Belkin). VOIPO had forwarded some ports on the Belkin for me, so I forwarded the same ports on the new router. My internet and everything else is working, but not VOIPO.

All of the lights on the PAP2T are on, and I do get a dial tone on my phones, but when I dial a number all I get is silence. Also, when someone calls, it rings, but when I answer it's just silence. The other person just continues to hear ringing even after I have answered the phone.

Does anyone know if there is a setting somewhere on the new router I need to setup? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

chpalmer
08-22-2009, 02:24 PM
also- dont assign a static address in the dhcp range of your router as a general rule.

You might try turning all port forwarding off to test and see what happens.

lem3u
08-22-2009, 02:50 PM
How is your PAP2T getting its IP address? Is it just DCHP, or is it set statically? Which ports are you forwarding, and are you sure you are forwarding them to the IP the PAP2T is using now (with the new router)?

Dan

I have DCHP turned on and the ip is the same as it was on the old router. I did the ****110# feature on the phone to confirm the ip of the PAP2t.

The following ports are forwarded: 35000 - 65000 UDP
5004 - 5080 UDP and TCP

These were the ones that VOIPO tech support setup when they connected to my computer and PAP2t several weeks ago.

lem3u
08-22-2009, 02:53 PM
also- dont assign a static address in the dhcp range of your router as a general rule.

You might try turning all port forwarding off to test and see what happens.

Initially after setup, I did not enable any port forwarding, and it did not work either. I enabled the port forwarding in hopes of getting it to work, to no avail.